Blog log - 2023/2

Last update : 8/3/2024

24/12/2023

Welp, it's the eve of $VARIOUS_EVENTS here, so merry $VARIOUS_EVENTS because 25/12/2023 has much going on... including this being the last blogpost of the year. Bob got me & Lukas into a "gaming holiday", which is ironic considering I expected Lukas to drag us both there. But alas, we learn new things every day.

18/11/2023

So I was about to post this on Saturday (11/11/2023), but Lukas crashed back on my workspace at 10/11/2023, interrupting my otherwise (relatively) peaceful day at work. X3N in hand, he came up to me, grabbed my left shoulder (while I was on the T470's keyboard), and as I turned to him & detached my left earphone...

Yo homie, got something for you to test out. It's slash e slash - I think you'll like it.

Suffice to say... I groaned in mental pain as he mentioned /e/. However, knowing that reaction...

Hmm... maybe you're a bit harsh on that one. Look, just test them out - maybe you'll like the fact they still support A12 - heck they did for your - I mean Bob's - MY... new box.

And thus, I went to work & slammed /e/ A12 on his "new" box (a.k.a. the X3N I thought I gave Bob). Little did I know it would be the time I regret boycotting /e/ (I'll take some "citations needed"). Side note - there's the little "deep dive" that changed my mind on /e/ from "sudo call deer; I'm outta here" to "guess I can work with it...".

However, enough about Lukas & /e/ - below is THE original blogpost I was supposed to post... after some inevitable fixes on the OP6.

OnePlus 6 & Jaguar ROM

Welp, shit's official. Finally got the OnePlus 6 & got to testing around Jaguar (the custom ROM, not animal or car brand). Here's some steps I took for the ordeal :

Conclusion :

21/3/2024 Update : Apparently optimumpro / SecureOS discovered some anti-features Goolag introduced directly on Android ≥A12 : 'Known signers permission' & 'lease or credit' (reddit | archive.org (reddit) | telegram). Usually I'm wary of anything from a fake privacy custom ROM developer, but as his evidence came straight off Goolag's mouths, I recommend reading into this. I'm probably going to slowly (but surely) move my shitboxes back to A11, in light of this news.

20/10/2023

Linking some debatably funny nutshell videos because Neocities (and DivestOS?) apparently got blocked in Indonesia (in truth, I can't really verify this as it's an anecdote from Lukas) :

And announcing some things I'd like to tackle in the foreseeable future :

19/9/2023

Welp, after roughly 4 months of hiatus, I'm fucking back. No thanks to Bob, who has since swapped jobs with Lukas & just so happened to drag me into his wacky experiments with his Pixel 3 - which used to be mine. Of course, I did took some opportunities to update the Pixel 3 reviews & such, so there's that. Guess I can't really stay out of this forever...

Main Page