Blog log

26/6/2020

Added Pling links for some ROMs. Anyone who's using these must enable Javascript & XHR/fetch for www.pling.com.

21/6/2020

Introducing a new addition to the ROM list: Pixys & Bootleggers. And, to further add stuff, every time a ROM gets introduced, here's what I do:

18/6/2020

Just sharing a little confession of a bastard cop(archive.vn)|(archive.org) in recognition of basically everyone around the clearnet going political.

As for why I didn't link the original site, it's because I don't think I can trust Medium to keep this story up.

16/6/2020

Well, haven't blogged in a while, so I might as well...

Though, here are some changes for the future:

And, as an additional note for anyone browsing the clearnet : You may want to turn off Javascript, since some sites will throw the "you have adblock, you can't see site" BS.

27/5/2020

Just tested the latest BlissROMs build for Zenfone 6 & here's my results.

24/5/2020

Deprecated the DroidPDA section, & updated the index to do so. In the future, the DroidPDA section will be completely removed, just as soon as I found time from playing too much Metro.

As for the Havoc / ZenX conflict, sorry for the lack of updates, but, as previously said, I've been playing Metro. So, as soon as I finish (which'll be at the end of May perhaps), I'll finish that article.

PSA : I'm not playing Metro on PDA.

20/5/2020

Started an article regarding the latest trouble at HavocOS. I'm not going to make articles like this, but I just had to. To me, Havoc is the ROM where I've used microG for the 1st time.

And, the Rants section will be upgraded to Rants / Ramblings.

15/5/2020

Initialized a guide of how to choose a custom ROM. Since there's so fucking many custom ROMs out there (& some of them are basically similar to the other), it had to be done.

14/5/2020

Finished the initial parts of the PrivMod. Stay tuned for the cleanup phase.

11/5/2020

Introducing a minor update to the PDA OS section : The Limbo category. It's for ROMs that release Goolag-only for some devices, while releasing either Goolag/Vanilla / Vanilla-only builds for their other supported devices.

9/5/2020 Special - 5000 views

Welp, somehow I got 5000 views. Here's hoping to some:

And that's that. Once again, thanks for viewing, and stay safe!

9/5/2020

Finally begun revising the PrivMod. Well, thanks to me being busy, I couldn't fully flesh them out for now, so they're still going to be a stub.

7/5/2020

With the 1st blogpost of May 2020, I'm pleased as I flush out AOSiP in the PDA OS section. This is also done in celebration of them officially releasing Ten builds, and clarifying their stuff on GApps - which turned out to be Vanilla / GApps.

29/4/2020

YEETed all download links for Pixel-based ROMs. Sorry, but I refuse to use, let alone recommend anyone use these kind of ROMs.

19/4/2020

Found time to update several ROMs in PDA OS section, except for Derpfest. Here's the changelog:

I did not test Derpfest because of its super slow download rates & lack of mirrors.

18/4/2020

Dropping updates on the PDA OS section, with changelog as follows:

Yeah, now this actually looks like a changelog.

16/4/2020

Just dropping an update regarding Go-ogle / Apple contact tracing - for Android, the API for contact tracing should only be available via proprietary Play Services. (link)

Here's hoping microG not implementing this, though.

14/4/2020

Beware of contact tracing - it's not helping the Corona situation, & will be a powerful populace monitoring tool. Here's why: Link

BTW, shout out to qpschool for following me on Neocities. I highly appreciate that.

Also, forgot to document some extra layout changes on this site, so yeah. There's that.

4/4/2020

Initialized the reviews section. As usual, it's a stub. Again.

2/4/2020

LineageOS has arrived for Q. With it, here's the changelog.

It's available for 6z & F1; as far as my supported device goes.

1/4/2020

Happy April Fool's Day readers! To celebrate this foolish day, I made a serious manifesto, though it's a stub. I swear, this blog looks more like a fucking changelog than a regular blog. Can't be helped, I guess...

Oh yeah, also kickstarted a personal app list.

31/3/2020

Welp, what I said at the previous blog log came true. In an effort to combat the Coronavirus, the elites are going to try & implement global tracking of phone users. (Link)

Welp, guess I'll be admitting that getting maximum privacy on PDAs will get hard.

21/3/2020

Fear not the Coronavirus, but the actions the elites take that screw us, which then gets related to Coronavirus.

BTW, read up DigDeeper's Coronavirus report.

18/3/2020

Updated PDA Recommendation section format. To clarify : PDA Recommendation is based on my point of view as a "reviewer", while the personal device list uses my point of view as an "user" (hence the personal bias).

14/3/2020

Revised the ROM list. I'd be honest here, this blog looks more like a changelog - but then again, I'm too lazy to type them out, so.....

29/2/2020

Did some screwing around with the Zenfone 6; and had to upgrade its firmware. Welp; at least I've got to type this stuff in & its howto. And some site updates; mainly the newly-made devices section.

23/1/2020

Got the Zenfone 6 & just unlocked its bootloader. For more stuff regarding this PDA, stay tuned - though I'll probably be so busy that site updates will come really late.

11/1/2020

Rushed a new section for Android - specifically, my own personal flashing setup. Also, new update for YouTube channel section.

2/1/2020

Pardon my tardiness - Happy New Year all! Again, may 2020 not suck as much as 2019... hope the headphone jack don't go extinct this year tho...

28/12/2019

Welp, life kept me off this - and got me late by 72 hours - Merry Grav-Mass. Or X-Mas. May 2020 not suck as much as 2019.

2/12/2019

Added archive section.

18/11/2019

Got some real-life issues, so updates to the site will be slow.

04/11/2019

Added a new rant section - though it's still just as incomplete as this entire site. To clear this up : YouTube links = invidio.us links.

29/10/2019

Welp - just decided to add a blog section here. Also, update: every Twitter link is Nitter link - Twitter users should change the nitter.net on the page box to twitter.com.

Blog Log

Main Page